IBC Membership
 

Committee Members Committee Designation Contact Information Term
Scott Walden, D.V.M.
Attending Veterinarian
Office of Research & Creative Activity
Chair

Animal Specialist
701.231.8045
scott.walden@ndsu.edu
2007-2016
Jodie Haring, Ph.D.
Biological Safety Officer
University Police & Safety Office
Biological Safety Officer 701.231.9543
jodie.haring@ndsu.edu
permanent
Marc Bauer, Ph.D.
Professor
Animal Sciences
Animal Specialist
marc.bauer@ndsu.edu
2006-2015
Lynn Dahleen, Ph.D.
Plant Research Specialist
USDA-ARS
Plant Specialist
lynn.dahleen@ars.usda.gov
2007-2016
Wenhao (David) Dai, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Plant Sciences
Plant Specialist
wenhao.dai@ndsu.edu
2004-2016
Glenn Dorsam, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Veterinary & Microbiological Sciences
Agriculture, Food Systems, & Natural Resources Representative 
glenn.dorsam@ndsu.edu
2013-2016
Julie Hochhalter
Plant Specialist
Greenhouse Manager
Agriculture, Food Systems, & Natural Resources Representative 
julie.hochhalter@ndsu.edu
2014-2017
Estelle Leclerc Ph.D
Assistant Professor
Pharmaceutical Sciences
Pharmacy Representative
estelle.leclerc@ndsu.edu
2012-2015
Barb Lonbaken, Ph.D., R.N.
Dean for Student Wellness & Director Student Health Service
Health Specialist
barbara.lonbaken@ndsu.edu
2006-2015
Richard Roehrdanz, Ph.D.
Insect Research Geneticist
USDA-ARS
Insect Specialist
roehrdar@fargo.ars.usda.gov
2002-2015
Julie Sherwood, B.A.
Research Specialist
Veterinary & Microbiological Sciences
Lab Technical Representative
j.sherwood@ndsu.edu
2010-2016
Camille Settelmeyer, M.S. R.N.
Asst. Admin. of Clinical Services, Mercy Hospital, Valley City
Community Representative
2010-2016
Adam Volz
Sheyenne Gardens
Community Representative
2014-2017
Richard Wanderi, B.S.
Laboratory Manager
Swanson Health
Community Representative
2014-2017
Non-Voting Members
Valrey Kettner, J.D.
Associate Vice President
Sponsored Programs Administration

Ex-officio
701.231.9608
val.kettner@ndsu.edu

Perm. non-voting

Teryl Grosz, M.S.
IBC Administrator
Sponsored Programs Administration
Ex-officio 701.231.8908
teryl.grosz@ndsu.edu
Perm. non-voting
Kristi Biewer, M.S.
Safety & Compliance Specialist
Center for Nanoscale Sci. & Engr.
Ex-officio 701.231.5355
kristi.biewer@ndsu.edu
Perm. non-voting
Jolean Pederson, B.S.
Associate Director
University Police & Safety
OSEH Specialist 701.231.9587
jolean.pederson@ndsu.edu
Perm. non-voting
Mike Borr, B.S.
Associate Director
University Police & Safety
OSEH Specialist 701.231.9535
mike.borr@ndsu.edu
Perm. non-voting

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research Institution.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

RCA
Phone: 701.231.8045
Physical/delivery address:  1735 NDSU Research Park Drive/Fargo, ND 58102
Mailing address:  P.O. Box 6050—Dept. 4000/Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: RCA