Skip to main content

Directory

General Contact Information

Department Chair: Gregory Cook 701-231-7413
email: NDSU.chemistry@ndsu.edu
map to Ladd Hall

Ladd/Dunbar Chemistry

Main Office: 104 Ladd Hall
Phone: 701-231-8694
Fax: 701-231-8831

Administrative Secretary
Amy Kain

Quentin Burdick Building Biochemistry

Office: 334 Quentin Burdick Building
Phone: 701-231-7678
Fax: 701-231-8324

Administrative Secretary
Tina Exner

Mailing Address

Mailing Address

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
NDSU Dept. 2735
PO Box 6050
Fargo, ND 58108-6050

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
NDSU Dept. 2710
PO Box 6050
Fargo, ND 58108-6050

Shipping Address

Shipping Address

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
NDSU Ladd Hall 208
1231 Albrecht Blvd
Fargo, ND 58102

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
NDSU Quentin Burdick Building 334
1320 Albrecht Blvd
Fargo, ND 58102

 

 

 

 

 

Faculty and Staff Directory

Name

Phone (701)

Location

email

Title

John Bagu

Ladd 214

john.bagu@ndsu.edu

NMR Staff Scientist
Director, NMR Spectroscopy Lab

Ganesh Bala

231-8322

Dunbar 156A

n.balasubramanian@ndsu.edu

Manager, Core Synthesis and Analytical Services Facility

Philip Boudjouk

231-6705

Research 1A Rm 1120

philip.boudjouk@ndsu.edu

Jordan A. Engberg Distinguished Professor of Chemistry
Chamber of Commerce Distinguished Professor

James Buckner

239-1280

USDA

james.buckner@ars.usda.gov

Adjunct Faculty
Supervisory Research Chemist

Uwe Burghaus

231-9742

Ladd 202

uwe.burghaus@ndsu.edu

Associate Professor

Christopher Colbert

231-7946

Burdick 346

christopher.colbert@ndsu.edu

Assistant Professor

Gregory Cook

231-7413

Ladd 104G

gregory.cook@ndsu.edu

Professor and Chair

Glenn Dorsam

231-5388

Burdick 320

glenn.dorsam@ndsu.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Sheri Dorsam

 

 

sheri.dorsam@ndsu.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Christina Exner

AM
231-7678
PM
231-8291

AM
QBB 334
PM
Ladd 104C

christina.fischer@ndsu.edu

Administrative Secretary/Academic Assistant - Biochemistry

Heldur Hakk

239-1293

USDA

Heldur.Hakk@ars.usda.gov

Adjunct Lecturer
Research Chemist

Stuart Haring

231-7945

Burdick 348

stuart.haring@ndsu.edu

Assistant Professor

John Hershberger

231-8225

Ladd 101C

john.hershberger@ndsu.edu

Professor

Harlan Isensee

 

 

harlan.isensee@ndsu.edu

Research Specialist

Denley Jacobson

231-8811

Ladd 104E

denley.jacobson@ndsu.edu

Associate Professor

Craig Jasperse

231-8469

Ladd 101B

jasperse@mnstate.edu

Adjunct Lecturer

Amy Kain

231-8751

Ladd 104

amy.kain@ndsu.edu

Administrative Secretary - Chemistry

Svetlana Kilina

231-5622

Ladd 205C2

svetlana.kilina@ndsu.edu

Assistant Professor

S. Derek Killilea

 

derek.killilea@ndsu.edu

Professor Emeritus

Guodong Liu

231-8697

Dunbar 158

guodong.liu@ndsu.edu

Assistant Professor

Gudrun Lukat-Rodgers

231-8834

Dunbar 363

gudrun.lukat-rodgers@ndsu.edu

Research Associate Professor

Dionna Martel

231-8695

Ladd 104B

dionna.martel@ndsu.edu

Account Technician

Melvin Morris

231-7011

Ladd 104D

melvin.morris@ndsu.edu

Professor Emeritus

James Nyachwaya

1-8538

EML 155B

james.nyachwaya@ndsu.edu

Assistant Professor

         

Erika Offerdahl

231-5670

Ladd 104F

erika.offerdahl@ndsu.edu

Assistant Professor

Gregory Oswald

231-6180

Ladd 104J

gregory.oswald@ndsu.edu

Lecturer and General Chemistry Laboratory Coordinator

Michael Page

 

 

 

Adjunct Faculty

Seth Rasmussen

231-8747

Ladd 101A

seth.rasmussen@ndsu.edu

Professor

Kenton Rodgers

231-8746

Dunbar 365

kent.rodgers@ndsu.edu

Professor

Jeff Scholl

231-8702

Ladd 300

jeff.scholl@ndsu.edu

IT Coordinator

Mukund Sibi

231-8251

Dunbar 354A

mukund.sibi@ndsu.edu

University Distinguished Professor
James A. Meier Professor

Sangita Sinha

231-5658

Burdick 364

sangita.sinha@ndsu.edu

Assistant Professor

Jayaraman Sivaguru

231-8923

Ladd 104H

sivaguru.jayaraman@ndsu.edu

Associate Professor

Robert Sparks

 

 

Professor Emeritus

D. K. Srivastava

231-7831

Burdick 312

dk.srivastava@ndsu.edu

James A. Meier Professor

Wenfang Sun

231-6254

Dunbar 258

wenfang.sun@ndsu.edu

Walter F. and Verna Gehrts Professor

Dennis Tallman

 

dennis.tallman@ndsu.edu

Professor Emeritus

Angel Ugrinov

231-5256

Dunbar 157

angel.ugrinov@ndsu.edu

Materials Characterization Lab Staff Scientist

Vesela Ugrinova

231-8496

Ladd 101B

vesela.ugrinova@ndsu.edu

Adjunct Lecturer

Brady Vick

239-1322

USDA

brady.vick@ars.usda.gov

Adjunct Faculty
Supervisory Research Chemist

Tao Wang

231-5334

Burdick 316

t.wang@ndsu.edu

Core Biology Facility Manager

Daniel Wanner

231-7639

Dunbar 261

daniel.wanner@ndsu.edu

Organic Spectroscopy Lab Technician

John C. Wilkinson

231-6354

Burdick 366

john.wilkinson@ndsu.edu

Assistant Professor

Karla Wohlers

231-5821

Ladd 101D

karla.wohlers@ndsu.edu

Lecturer and Organic Chemistry Laboratory Coordinator

Pinjing Zhao

231-8992

Dunbar 255A

pinjing.zhao@ndsu.edu

Assistant Professor

   

 

 

Laboratories and Facilities Directory

Name

Phone (701)

Location

Center for Protease Research

231-6114

Dunbar 360

Core Biology Facility

231-5638, 231-5157

Burdick 316, 354

Core Synthesis and Analytical Services Facility

231-8322

Dunbar 156

Dunbar Teaching Laboratory

231-5864

Dunbar 151

FTIR Laboratory

231-9690

Dunbar 252

Ladd Teaching Laboratories

231-7984 (hallway)

Ladd 304, 307, 308, 309

Materials Characterization Laboratory (X-Ray)

231-5256

Dunbar 159

Materials Characterization Laboratory (MS)

231-5255

DUnbar 160

NMR Spectroscopy Laboratory

231-9689

Dunbar 254

Stockroom

231-7142

Ladd 208